#28PlaysLater 2019 | All the plays

al-x-413259-unsplash

Another year, another month of writing a play a day checked off the to-do list. As usual, this has given me a reason to blog every day – lucky, lucky you. In case anyone really wants to read everything written by me over the month and marvel at the mental confusion of someone attempting to write a play and still be able to get up for work the next day, all the links are below. The quality is, well, variable, the titles are tiny acts of desperation and the some of the thinking is downright dubious but at least I’ve completed it for another year. I also think it says something about my relative mental resilience year on year, that the Literal Challenge team didn’t get any hysterical, defeatists emails this year and I actually kinda enjoyed the whole thing.

For anyone interested, that stats are as follows:

  • Word count: 40,211
  • Page count: 145
  • Character count: 119+
  • Male characters: 32.77%
  • Female characters: 30.25%
  • Gender neutral / non-binary characters: 38.66%

Score for Title and Score for Play

And as ever thank you to Seb, Lydia and anyone else involved in 28PlaysLater. Cos it’s a hellalotta work for a month of madness and I have nothing for admiration for anyone brilliantly barmy enough to undertake the administration of marshalling 316+ people and 7,125 plays. You rawk guys!

Day Title WordPress link
1 Dark Lake https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/02/28playslater2019-day-one-dark-lake/
2 TLC https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/02/28playslater2019-day-two-tlc/
3 The Hunt https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/03/28playslater2019-day-three-the-hunt/
4 Lace https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/03/28playslater2019-day-four-lace/
5 The Pig https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/05/28playslater2019-day-five-the-year-if-the-pig/
6 Bed Tjorks https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/05/28playslater2019-day-six-bed-tjorks/
7 MART https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/07/28playslater2019-day-seven-mart/
8 Stream of Conciousness https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/08/28playslater2019-day-eight-stream-of-conciousness/
9 The Last Dance https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/09/28playslater2019-day-nine-the-last-dance/
10 moNkeYs wIth A TypeWRiter https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/10/28playslater2019-day-ten-monkeys-with-a-typewriter/
11 A-N-I-M-A-L https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/11/28playslater2019-day-eleven-a-n-i-m-a-l/
12 Body of a God https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/12/28playslater2019-day-twelve-body-of-a-god/
13 EMPERRORS https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/13/28playslater2019-day-thirteen-emperrors/
14 Western Intelligence https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/14/28playslater-2019-day-fourteen-western-intelligence/
15 Panto 4′33″ https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/15/28playslater-2019-day-fifteen-panto-433/
16 White Bread https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/16/28playslater-2019-day-sixteen-white-bread/
17 Cat Lady https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/18/28playslater-2019-day-seventeen-cat-lady/
18 Just Falafs https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/19/28playslater-2019-just-falafs-day-18/
19 King of the Convenience https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/19/28playslater-2019-king-of-the-convenience-day-19/
20 Desert Island Dicks https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/21/28playslater-2019-desert-island-dicks-day-20/
21 Crowd Control https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/21/28playslater-2019-crowd-control-day-21/
22 Health & Safety Nightmare (Working Title) https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/22/28playslater-2019-health-safety-nightmare-working-title-day-22/
23 The Emotional Intelligence Agency https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/24/28playslater-2019-the-emotional-intelligence-agency-day-23/
24 Chunks https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/24/28playslater-2019-chunks-day-24/
25 Balancing Onions (in a Bowl) https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/26/28playslater-2019-balancing-onions-in-a-bowl-day-26/
26 The Court https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/26/28playslater-2019-the-court-day-27/
27 Anniversary https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/02/27/28playslater-2019-anniversary-day-27/
28 Coasting https://sarahmannsevilplans.com/2019/03/01/28playslater-2019-coasting-day-28/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s